School Logo

St John's Primary School and Nursery

Aiming high; Proud to learn together

Get in touch


Leadership Team


Executive Head Teacher:  Mr D Barrow (0.4)

Head of School: Mrs A. Eastham

Assistant Head Teacher, Maths and Computing Lead: Mr A Satchwell

S.T.E.M and Well being Lead and Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs C Tennant

Special Educational Needs and Inclusion Co-ordinator:  Mrs E. Wilson

English and Initial Teacher Training Lead: Miss E. Eggleton



Early Years Foundation Stage



Teachers:  Mrs J Ashley (Thursday & Friday) & Miss N. Scattergood (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)

Learning Support  Assistant: Mrs J Powell



Teacher:  Miss L. Tench

Learning Support Assistants:  Miss S Taylor & Miss C Moss


Key Stage One


Year 1

Teacher:  Miss J Kelly

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs P Crowe & Mrs N Roberts


Year 2

Teacher:  Mrs E Wilson

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs S Kettle & Mrs S Taylor


Key Stage Two


Year 3

Teachers:  Miss K Baker 

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs G Elliott, Mrs H Edmunds, Mrs D Barker & Miss E O'Neill


Year 4

Teachers:  Mrs C Tennant & Mrs E McPherson

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs P Bryans


Year 5

Teachers:  Miss A Perkins & Miss L Eggleton

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs J Shilton & Mrs S Kerr


Year 6

Teachers:  Mr A Satchwell & Miss J Taylor

Learning Support Assistants: Mrs R Snow & Mrs J Thompson


Non-class-based Staff

Teachers:  Mr S McKenzie

Nurture Specialist Learning Support Assistants: Mrs R Gibbins and Mr N Jones


Office Staff

Office Manager:  Mrs J Gale

Admin Officers:  Mrs S Clark & Mrs A Murphy



Senior Midday Supervisor:  Mrs C Hadfield

Midday Supervisors:  Mrs D Barker, Mrs P Crowe, Miss H Edmunds, Mrs H Edmunds, Mrs D Khan, Mrs N Roberts, Mrs R Snow, Mrs S Taylor, Mr S Ledsham, Mrs L Challinor, Mrs S McDonnell, Mrs S Kerr


Kitchen Staff

Cook in Charge:  Mrs H Neale

Kitchen Assistants:  Miss R Greenfield and Mrs S Wrather


School Maintenance

Caretaker:  Mr A Haines

Cleaners:  Goldcrest

Midday Cleaner: Mrs K Darmanin